Lithe Dancer Jon

I love doing paintings of dancers so I was looking forward to the drawing session with Jon on January 25, 2012.  Creating and holding dance positions with balance and grace is very difficult but Jon succeeded in making it look effortless.  He was a joy to paint and I hope to have the opportunity again! Additionally, I’ve been working towards a bolder and more fluid result in my painting and started using a new brush today: Blick Master Bristle, bright size 30; it worked for me. The combination of Jon and my new brush helped me have a good painting night. A belated thank you to fellow artist Chuck Nitzberg for encouraging me to use larger paper (these are all on 24″x19″ Bristol). Anyway, here are few of my paintings from that night.

Red Gesture 2 Shadow

Red Gesture 2 Shadow, 2012 (#S10182)

Green Gesture 1 Profile

Green Gesture 1 Profile, 2012 (#S10184)

Green Gesture 2 Pointing

Green Gesture 2 Pointing, 2012 (#S10185)

Dancer With Mannequin

Dancer With Mannequin, 2012 (#S10188)

My related products (thanks for your support!)

Card - Green Gesture 2 Pointing card
Card – Green Gesture 2 Pointing by Shungaboy
(Content Filter must be set to OFF)
Shop for a greeting card on zazzle.com
Card - Dancer With Mannekin card
Card – Dancer With Mannekin by Shungaboy
(Content Filter must be set to OFF)
Browse Male Cards

About shungaboy

Gay male artist, NYC
This entry was posted in Dancer, Erotic Male Paintings, Jon dancer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

